I’m that Girl

You know the one…the one who, if anything is going to happen, it is going to happen to her. That’s the girl I am talking about. The one who smiles with rutabaga stuck in her teeth. Looks up to wave and runs into the wall, yeah, that’s me, and I own it.

food in teeth.jpg

Why not? What else am I going to do? Cry over spilled coffee? Well yes, I would cry if I spilled my coffee. Not that it’s ever happened…Okay, you get my point.

spilledcoffee.jpg

I define myself as a jumper-inner, maybe not a get-up and go-er, but if the inspiration fills my sails it very well could be. I am a singer who can not sing, a dancer who can not dance, I am a flounder-er who is not a fish.

.flounder.jpg

(or this cute)

I try to think things through first, but sometimes, I just have to look back and whimper, oops.

fire bomb.jpg

Perhaps, a little too dramatic, I get it. But you see that is the point. When you are one blessed and cursed with such funky fundamentals you have to find ways to stay in the up-groove, positive, to laugh things off, for sanity’s sake. A reason I write romance.

Who doesn’t want to fall in love? Have that floaty feeling, expanding our lungs, fueling our every breath? A few hours to get away from what is our every day, a few moments to be with our self. Embroiled in a perfect world of imperfection. Fiction, yes.

floatingdog.jpg

(he might be flying, heh)

A writer, a dreamer, a believer.

Did you see that? I drifted off…okay back to the point. I did it again…

While I was proofing and dabbling with the possibilities of a look book for my daily inspiration blog, I sent for a proof and in sending for that proof, I finalized the copy which was almost there, but…

Now it is live, actually, the book has been available for over a month without me realizing it. Bam! There it is, me, that girl…the one who learns by doing and then it’s done. So I will embrace what the universe has supplied.

Maybe you could take a peek…upliftingquotesdaily.com

Send_Sunshine_Cover_for_Kindle

Kindle Unlimited – Free

Kindle Edition – $3.99

Printed Copy $14.99

There are 2 versions of the lookbook each with 30 original verses, printed books can be deconstructed and framed.

Write On! ❤ Jessica

16 thoughts on “I’m that Girl

  1. The singer and the dancer live in each of us. The ability to pull it off means we don’t listen to those who say we can’t carry a tune. I mean Bob Dylan has an unique voice but carrying his own tune is argued. It’s not his you look to others but how you look to yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

We encourage all lighthearted banter...

