#SportsReport #SportsEdition-a single perspective-from the parking lot-across the street and down the alley…#Wtf

First, I would like to start out by saying I did not get paid for this post. (Okay, maybe, I did, just like the millions of other folks selling out to earn a paycheck.) Yet, this is a simpleton’s view from a galaxy far, far away.

tony-romo-meme-shatner.jpg

Professionally, I don’t get it.

aa31d95163863cfd540fc31b56e4a40a.jpg

How is this team still affiliated and not booted from the NFL?

Why are we supporting a culture averaging 60+billion dollars a year? The beauty industry comes in a close 2nd at around 55+billion. (See OM’s fashion blog.)

1.[3].gif

And we wonder why we are fucked. Is there really nothing else in this world we could be spending our hard earned money on? Maybe on a class in ethical behavior and morality? Athletes are made out to be heroes, not humans, [many times paid handsomely and believe in those computer generated, manipulated stats.)

‘Ladies & Gentlemen’ our children are watching.

256788C700000578-0-The_21_year_old_former_football_player_spoke_with_Dr_Phil_in_the-a-26_1423242744360.jpg

Could the nightly news have a segment on “how to be a better person? Tools for achieving spiritual ‘God’ status?” After looking at this list of felons, just in the NFL, I am sure you would agree the nation could use such. (Oh’ wait maybe that syndicate is considered Dr.Phil or Oprah.)

mom-dr-phil.jpg

-All of this just makes us look like

 ID 10 T’s-

I thought, at first, this would be funny, poking fun at Tom Brady and Tony Romo-my all time dislikes, hailing Joe Montana, the Manning boys, cursing the fate of Tim Tebo, but now I am disgustingly depressed. Close your eyes OM, I found this… and I close the chapter on my excitement in running a sports segment. Everything is “rigged.”

Before I let you go here is one of my favorite clips in the whole of my NFL watching career.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=6&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjCsMLvh7vRAhVLsVQKHfCdBWAQtwIIKzAF&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DeVO93amUv7Y&usg=AFQjCNGS3yMAeTkfugU7vTzKhte7h-R80A

Sorry, Troy.

Why can’t we #BeLove #ShowLove, real people, reporting real news, NO sensationalizing…

Write On…Send Sunshine-<3 Jess

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “#SportsReport #SportsEdition-a single perspective-from the parking lot-across the street and down the alley…#Wtf

  1. *Sigh* Yeah I agree with you. In fact, I really don’t even believe children should have role models, because putting any human on that sort of pedestal is just bound to backfire at some point. Especially with sports and entertainment celebs. :-/

    Liked by 1 person

We encourage all lighthearted banter...

