A NaNoWrMo Day in September

I’m seated with a laptop at an institutional Formica covered table in our local library. Why? I’m trying to get something done! The weather here is beyond gorgeous: warm, sunny, a touch of fall, and coloring leaves as evidence of autumn. Are you getting my drift? Yup. I’d love to walk on the beach or grab a cup of coffee to enjoy outside or be anywhere but here at this moment.

My writing buddy is disciplined and organized. Me? Not so much. Hail Jessica!

Perfectionism is leering at me and has shared some crappy character assessments. Years ago I entered NaNoWrMo and fell in love with producing 1665 words a day fearlessly and without self-criticism. Looking back at those pages, I have actually found redeemable prose. So. What’s the hold up now, missy?

I am trying to “build my platform” with blogging, tweeting and facebooking without finishing more important writing: the Novel! My essential problem is fear. I am close to “getting ‘er done” but fear it won’t be “good enough.” There. I said it!

My new practice is “just write!” Make every day a NaNoWrMo day. I’ll keep you posted.

Thanks for following!

Sandi